TripleCrown Buckle logo3


Become a Triple Crown Legend

What’s better than riding one Aussie Epic Series MTB bike stage race? Riding all three.

Once you have completed Port to Port, Reef to Reef and Cape to Cape you will have ridden the Triple crown, and you will become a Triple Crown Legend. As well as the awesome achievement and having the best MTB holidays ever, Triple Crown Legends will be rewarded with a shiny new Triple Crown belt buckle.

Take it straight to the pool room or wear it with pride as you remember all the fun trails, good mates and cold beers you enjoyed in earning your Triple Crown Legend status. You’ll also enjoy widespread fame as you are added to the Legends list on our websites.



How do you become a Triple Crown Legend?

Enter and complete all three of the Australian Epic Series mountain bike races as a four day rider.

Complete the races solo or in a pair, in any order, and at any time (in one year or across multiple years) and you will receive Triple Crown Legend status and belt buckle.

From Cape to Cape 2019 this will be awarded at the race where you complete your Triple Crown.

Your name will also be listed as a Triple Crown Legend on all our Australian Epic Series websites.


Triple Crown Legends

Rohin Adams
Catherine Ballantyne
Nic Barker
Matt Bazzano
Katie Brassil
Tony Bryan
Mark Buckell
Margaret Clark
Brad Clarke
William Collyer
Bernard Corbett
Peter Craig
Kathryn Drew
Elvio Fernandes
Brodie Frost
Samuel Giblett
Arlo Guthrie
Jacquie Hampton

Mark Hardy
David Harris
Holly Harris
Michael Harris
Simon Heppell
Peter Herath
Tom Hoey
Daniel Hotchkis
Nick Hughes
Jason Hughes
Carolyn Jackson
Brendan Johnston
Kim Jones
Allison Jones
Christine Keir
Colin Kessels
Ryan Lennox
Lucien Loyens

Graeme Martin
Wayne Matherson
Briony Mattocks
Mark McInnes
Steve Mcneily
Karl Michelin-Beard
Jason Morgan
Paul Morgan
Kieran Mouldey
Tasman Nankervis
Kevin Nichols
Jon Odams
Patricio Osses
Sharon Prutton
John Pyper
Neil Rattray
Michael Riley

Ken Ringrose
Andrew Rowden
Nathan Schmiedte
Leon Schulz
Samara Sheppard
Matt Shields
Jenny Simpson
Jessica Simpson
Martin Stayte
Mark Stopford
Nola Urquhart
Paul Van Der Ploeg
Theo Van Luene
Bill Vandendool
Emma Viotto
John Waddell
Kyle Ward

*Are you a Triple Crown Legend and can't find your name above? Shoot us an email at

epic series logo banner